Academic Staff

Professors

Professor Robert Allison

Professor of Statistics
marfa@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0117)428 4874 | Room GA.19, Fry Building

Professor Christophe Andrieu

Professor in Statistics
c.andrieu@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4866 | Room GA.11, Fry Building

Professor Andrew Booker

Professor of Pure Mathematics
andrew.booker@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4963 | Room 2.22, Fry Building

Professor Tim Burness

Professor of Pure Mathematics
t.burness@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4902 | Room 1.26, Fry Building

Professor Carl Dettmann

Professor of Applied Mathematics
carl.dettmann@ bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4915 | Room 1.41, Fry Building

Professor Tim Dokchitser

Heilbronn Chair in Algebraic/Arithmetic Geometry
tim.dokchitser@ bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4968 | Room 2.27, Fry Building

Professor Jens Eggers

Professor of Applied Mathematics
jens.eggers@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4936 | Room 1A.11, Fry Building

Professor Tamara Grava

Professor of Mathematical Physics
tamara.grava@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4979 | Room 2A.02, Fry Building

Professor Peter Green

Professorial Research Fellow
p.j.green@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0) 117 428 4845 | Room G.86, Fry Building

Professor Geoffrey Grimmett

Chair of the Heilbronn Institute for Mathematical Research
geoffrey.grimmett@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.86, Fry Building

Professor Andrew Hogg

Professor of Fluid Mechanics
a.j.hogg@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4944 | Room 1A.19, Fry Building

Professor Alexander Holroyd

Professor
a.e.holroyd@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4891 | Room 1.16, Fry Building

Professor Oliver Johnson

Professor in Information Theory
o.johnson@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0) 117 428 4842 | Room G.83, Fry Building

Professor Anthony Lee

Heilbronn Chair in Data Science
anthony.lee@bristol.ac.uk
+44(0) 117 428 4858 | Room GA.03, Fry Building

Professor Noah Linden

Professor of Theoretical Physics
n.linden@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0) 117 428 4996 | Room 2A.19, Fry Building

Professor Tanniemola Liverpool

Professor of Theoretical Physics
t.liverpool@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4930 | Room 1A.05, Fry Building

Professor Jens Marklof

Professor of Mathematical Physics
Dean of the Faculty of Science
dean-science@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0)117 39 41447 | Room 1.5, Royal Fort House, Other

Professor Francesco Mezzadri

Professor of Mathematical Physics and Associate Chair of the Heilbronn Institute
f.mezzadri@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4982 | Room 2A.05, Fry Building

Professor Ashley Montanaro

Professor in Quantum Computation
ashley.montanaro@ bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4990 | Room 2A.13, Fry Building

Professor Richard Porter

Professor of Applied Mathematics
richard.porter@ bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0)117 428 4942 | Room 1A.17, Fry Building

Professor Jeremy Rickard

Professor of Mathematics
j.rickard@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4904 | Room 1.28, Fry Building

Professor Jonathan Robbins

Professor of Mathematics
Head of School of Mathematics
headofschool-maths@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4880 | Room 1.07, Fry Building

Professor Nina Snaith

Professor of Mathematical Physics
n.c.snaith@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4980 | Room 2A.03, Fry Building

Professor Balint Toth

Heilbronn Chair in Probability
balint.toth@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4919 | Room 1.45, Fry Building

Professor Philip Welch

Professor of Pure Mathematics
p.welch@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0)117 428 4967 | Room 2.26, Fry Building

Professor Nick Whiteley

Heilbronn Chair in Data Science
nick.whiteley@ bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0)117 428 4857 | Room GA.02, Fry Building

Professor Stephen Wiggins

Professor of Applied Mathematics
s.wiggins@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4920 | Room 1.82, Fry Building

Associate Professors, Senior Lecturers, Lecturers

Dr Farhad Babaee

Lecturer
farhad.babaee@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4954 | Room 2.13, Fry Building

Dr Marton Balazs

Associate Professor in Probability
m.balazs@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4918 | Room 1.44, Fry Building

Dr Mike Blake

Lecturer in Mathematical Physics
mb18586@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4994 | Room 2A.17, Fry Building

Dr Jonathan Bober

Heilbronn Senior Research Fellow
j.bober@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.29, Fry Building

Dr Thomas Bothner

Lecturer in Mathematical Physics
thomas.bothner@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0) 117 42 84992 | Room 2A.15, Fry Building

Dr Florian Bouyer

Lecturer
florian.bouyer@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.19, Fry Building

Dr Rachael Carey

Lecturer
r.m.carey@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.19, Fry Building

Dr Isaac Chenchiah

Senior Lecturer
isaac.chenchiah@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0) 117 428 4931 | Room 1A.06, Fry Building

Dr Haeran Cho

Senior Lecturer
haeran.cho@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0) 117 428 4870 | Room GA.15, Fry Building

Dr Edward Crane

Heilbronn Senior Research Fellow
edward.crane@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.42, Fry Building

Dr David Ellis

Heilbronn Reader in Combinatorics
david.ellis@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4901 | Room 1.25, Fry Building

Dr Viveka Erlandsson

Lecturer in Mathematics
v.erlandsson@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0) 117 428 4959 | Room 2.18, Fry Building

Dr Matteo Fasiolo

Lecturer
matteo.fasiolo@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4872 | Room GA.17, Fry Building

Dr Kentaro Fujimoto

Lecturer in Mathematical and Philosophical Logic
kentaro.fujimoto@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4950 | Room 2.09, Fry Building

Dr Ayalvadi Ganesh

Associate Professor in Complexity Sciences
a.ganesh@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4914 | Room 1.40, Fry Building

Dr Mathieu Gerber

Lecturer in Statistical Science
mathieu.gerber@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4871 | Room GA.16, Fry Building

Dr Mark Hagen

Lecturer in Mathematics
mark.hagen@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4960 | Room 2.19, Fry Building

Dr Charles Harris

Lecturer
charles.harris@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
Room 1.32, Fry Building

Dr Asma Hassannezhad

Lecturer in Pure Mathematics
asma.hassannezhad@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4824 | Room G.18, Fry Building

Dr Silke Henkes

Senior Lecturer
silke.henkes@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4933 | Room 1A.08, Fry Building

Dr Sidharth Jaggi

Associate Professor
sid.jaggi@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+ (0) 117 42 84860 | Room GA.05, Fry Building

Dr Thomas Jordan

Senior Lecturer in Pure Mathematics
thomas.jordan@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0) 117 428 4888 | Room 1.13, Fry Building

Dr Oleksiy Klurman

Lecturer in Mathematics
oleksiy.klurman@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 84965 | Room 2.24, Fry Building

Dr Henna Koivusalo

Lecturer in Mathematics
henna.koivusalo@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+(0)117 42 84893 | Room 1.18, Fry Building

Dr Arne Kovac

Associate Professor
a.kovac@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4847 | Room G.88, Fry Building

Dr Daniel Lawson

Senior Lecturer in Statistical Science
Dan.Lawson@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44(0) 117 428 4861 | Room GA.06, Fry Building

Dr Min Lee

Royal Society University Research Fellow
min.lee@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4964 | Room 2.23, Fry Building

Dr Song Liu

Lecturer
song.liu@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0) 117 428 4873 | Room GA.18, Fry Building

Dr John Mackay

Associate Professor in Pure Mathematics
john.mackay@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0)117 428 4823 | Room G.17, Fry Building

Dr Celine Maistret

Royal Society Dorothy Hodgkin Fellow
cm16281@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage

Dr Dmitry Makhov

Senior Research Associate
d.makhov@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Ivor McGillivray

Lecturer
maiemg@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4825 | Room G.19, Fry Building

Dr Skevi Michael

Lecturer
skevi.michael@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4844 | Room G.85, Fry Building

Dr Sebastian Muller

Senior Lecturer
sebastian.muller@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4986 | Room 2A.09, Fry Building

Dr Joseph Najnudel

Associate Professor in Mathematics
joseph.najnudel@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4917 | Room 1.43, Fry Building

Dr Owen Patashnick

Heilbronn Senior Research Fellow
o.patashnick@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.29, Fry Building

Dr Dennis Prangle

Senior Lecturer
dennis.prangle@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
Room GA.10, Fry Building

Dr Henry Reeve

Lecturer in Statistical Science
henry.reeve@bristol.ac.uk
+(0)117 42 84856 | Room GA.01, Fry Building

Dr Patrick Rubin-Delanchy

Associate Professor in Statistical Science
Patrick.Rubin-Delanchy@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0) 117 428 4856 | Room GA.13, Fry Building

Dr Misha Rudnev

Associate Professor in Pure Mathematics
m.rudnev@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4961 | Room 2.20, Fry Building

Dr Witold Sadowski

Lecturer
ws15282@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4922 | Room 1.84, Fry Building

Dr Roman Schubert

Lecturer in Mathematics
roman.schubert@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4984 | Room 2A.07, Fry Building

Dr Martin Sieber

Reader in Applied Mathematics
m.sieber@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4988 | Room 2A.11, Fry Building

Dr Valeriy Slastikov

Senior Lecturer in Applied Mathematics
valeriy.slastikov@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0)117 428 4935 | Room 1A.10, Fry Building

Dr Nugzar Suramlishvili

Lecturer
nugzar.suramlishvili@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1A.03, Fry Building

Dr Vladislav Tadic

Senior Lecturer in Statistics
v.b.tadic@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4863 | Room GA.08, Fry Building

Dr Matthew Tointon

Lecturer in Mathematics
m.tointon@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
Room 2.12, Fry Building

Dr Yves Tourigny

Senior Lecturer in Numerical Analysis
y.tourigny@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4993 | Room 2A.16, Fry Building

Dr Lynne Walling

Reader in Pure Mathematics
pa-maths@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Feng Yu

Senior Lecturer in Statistics
feng.yu@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4848 | Room G.89, Fry Building

Research Fellows, Research Associates, Teaching Associates

Dr Makrina Agaoglou

Research Associate
makrina.agaoglou@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.87, Fry Building

Mr Broncio Aguilar Sanjuan

Research Associate
broncio.aguilarsanjuan@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.85, Fry Building

Dr Hamza Alawiye

Data Science Heilbronn Research Fellow
rv20110@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.09, Fry Building

Dr Jonathan Barnoud

Research Associate
jonathan.barnoud@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Rachel Bennett

Vice Chancellor's Fellow
rachel.bennett@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4943 | Room 1A.18, Fry Building

Dr Yani Berdeni

Teaching Associate
Yani.Berdeni@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1A.03, Fry Building

Dr Daniel Berlyne

Heilbronn Research Fellow
daniel.berlyne@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.20, Fry Building

Dr Matthew Bisatt

Heilbronn Fellow
matthew.bisatt@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4900 | Room 1.24, Fry Building

Dr Lars Bratholm

Research Associate
lars.bratholm@bristol.ac.uk

Mr Ofer Busani

Post Doctoral Research Associate
ofer.busani@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.10, Fry Building

Dr Lee Butler

Teaching Associate
malab@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4966 | Room 2.25, Fry Building

Dr Jennifer Chakravarty

Data Science Heilbronn Fellow
jennifer.chakravarty@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.09, Fry Building

Dr Jonathan Chapman

Heilbronn Research Fellow
jonathan.chapman@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.20, Fry Building

Grace Chuang

Research Associate
g.chuang@bristol.ac.uk
Room Fry Building, Fry Building

Dr Samuel Corson

Heilbronn Research Fellow
rr20537@bristol.ac.uk
Room Fry Building 1.24, Fry Building

Dr Charles Cox

Teaching Associate
charles.cox@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.18, Fry Building

Dr Andrew Donald

Teaching Associate
andrew.donald@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4966 | Room 2.25, Fry Building

Dr Samuel Edwards

Heilbronn Research Fellow
samuel.edwards@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.15, Fry Building

Dr Dan Fretwell

Heilbronn Research Fellow
daniel.fretwell@ bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4952 | Room 2.11, Fry Building

Dr Francisco Gonzalez-Montoya

Research Associate
fg16704@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.85, Fry Building

Mx Jos Gunns

Teaching Associate
jos.gunns@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.19, Fry Building

Dr Scott Harper

Heilbronn Research Fellow
scott.harper@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.20, Fry Building

Dr Tjun Yee Hoh

Research Associate
tjun.hoh@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.09, Fry Building

Dr Kevin Hughes

Heilbronn Research Fellow
kevin.hughes@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4952 | Room 1.29, Fry Building

Dr David Hume

Senior Research Associate
david.hume@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.24, Fry Building

Dr Hassan Izanloo

Teaching Assocaite
h.izanloo@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4846 | Room G.87, Fry Building

Dr Luke Jeffreys

Heilbronn Research Fellow
pk20963@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.24, Fry Building

Dr Andrew Jones

Data Science Heilbronn Research Fellow
andrew.jones@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.09, Fry Building

Dr Matthaios Katsanikas

Research Associate
matthaios.katsanikas@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.87, Fry Building

Dr Vladimir Krajnak

Research Associate
v.krajnak@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.85, Fry Building

Dr Jean Lagacé

Research Associate
jean.lagace@bristol.ac.uk

Mr Jake Langham

EPSRC Doctoral Prize Fellowship
j.langham@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1A.09, Fry Building

Dr Benjamin Lees

Heilbronn Research Fellow
benjamin.lees@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.42, Fry Building

Dr Tomasz Maciazek

Vice Chancellor's Fellow
kk19347@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2A.18, Fry Building

Dr Ryan Mann

Research Associate
ryan.mann@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2A.10, Fry Building

Dr Euan McGonigle

Research Associate
kz20709@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Justin McInroy

Teaching Associate
justin.mcinroy@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.20, Fry Building

Dr Soren Mikkelsen

Research Associate
s.mikkelsen@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.15, Fry Building

Dr Romy Minko

Heilbronn Research Fellow
romy.minko@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2A.12, Fry Building

Mr Leonid Monin

Research Associate
leonid.monin@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.06, Fry Building

Dr Brendan Murphy

Research Associate
brendan.murphy@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.06, Fry Building

Dr Imogen Noad

Teaching Associate
imogen.noad@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.07, Fry Building

Dr Irene Pasquinelli

Research Associate
irene.pasquinelli@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.11, Fry Building

Stephen Piddock

Heilbronn Research Fellow
stephen.piddock@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4989 | Room 2A.12, Fry Building

Dr Sam Power

Senior Research Associate
bt20366@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Benjamin Pring

Heilbronn Research Fellow
benjamin.pring@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2A.12, Fry Building

Dr Sammy Ragy

Research Associate
sammy.ragy@bristol.ac.uk

Mr Jonathan Rawlinson

Research Associate
j.rawlinson@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Alan Reynolds

Teaching Associate
alan.reynolds@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.25, Fry Building

Dr Russell Rundle

Research Associate
r.rundle@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2A.12, Fry Building

Dr Changpeng Shao

Research Associate
cs18324@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2A.10, Fry Building

Dr Naik Shibabrat

Post Doctoral Research Associate CHAMPS
s.naik@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.86, Fry Building

Dr Nikki Sonenberg

Heilbronn Research Fellow
nikki.sonenberg@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.09, Fry Building

Dr Jayne Stansfield

Senior Associate Teacher
jayne.stansfield@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.07, Fry Building

Dr Sam Streeter

Heilbronn Research Fellow
wn21485@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.11, Fry Building

Dr Sam Tickle

Data Science Heilbronn Research Fellow
sam.tickle@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.09, Fry Building

Dr. Dominic Verdon

EPSRC Doctoral Prize Fellow
dominic.verdon@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2A.10, Fry Building

Dr Andi Wang

Senior Research Associate
andi.wang@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.07, Fry Building

Dr Matthew Welsh

Research Assocaite
sv19523@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Safoura Zadeh

Teaching Associate
fv21781@bristol.ac.uk

css.php