Academic Staff

Professors

Professor Christophe Andrieu

Professor in Statistics
c.andrieu@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4866 | Room GA.11, Fry Building

Dr Andrew Booker

Professor of Pure Mathematics
andrew.booker@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4963 | Room 2.22, Fry Building

Professor Sean Collins

Emeritus Professor
e.j.collins@bristol.ac.uk
Room G.99, Fry Building

Professor Brian Conrey

Professor of Number Theory
b.conrey@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.17, Fry Building

Professor Carl Dettmann

Professor of Applied Mathematics
carl.dettmann@ bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4915 | Room 1.41, Fry Building

Professor Tim Dokchitser

Heilbronn Chair in Algebraic/Arithmetic Geometry
tim.dokchitser@ bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4968 | Room 2.27, Fry Building

Professor Jens Eggers

Professor of Applied Mathematics
jens.eggers@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4936 | Room 1A.11, Fry Building

Professor Tamara Grava

Professor
tamara.grava@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4979 | Room 2A.02, Fry Building

Professor Peter Green

Professorial Research Fellow
p.j.green@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0) 117 428 4845 | Room G.86, Fry Building

Professor Andrew Hogg

Professor of Fluid Mechanics
a.j.hogg@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4944 | Room 1A.19, Fry Building

Professor Oliver Johnson

Professor in Information Theory
o.johnson@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4842 | Room G.83, Fry Building

Professor Jon Keating

Henry Overton Wills Professor of Mathematics
j.p.keating@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4974 | Room 2.86, Fry Building

Professor Noah Linden

Professor of Theoretical Physics
n.linden@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0) 117 428 4996 | Room 2A.19, Fry Building

Professor Tanniemola Liverpool

Professor of Theoretical Physics
t.liverpool@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4930 | Room 1A.05, Fry Building

Professor Jens Marklof

Professor of Mathematical Physics
Dean of the Faculty of Science
dean-science@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0)117 39 41447 | Room 1.5, Royal Fort House, Other

Professor John McNamara

Emeritus Professor
john.mcnamara@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4855 | Room G.99, Fry Building

Professor Francesco Mezzadri

Professor of Mathematical Physics
f.mezzadri@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4982 | Room 2A.05, Fry Building

Professor Guy Nason

Professor of Statistics
g.p.nason@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0)117 428 4868 | Room GA.13, Fry Building

Professor Jeremy Rickard

Professor of Mathematics
j.rickard@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4904 | Room 1.28, Fry Building

Professor Jonathan Robbins

Professor of Mathematics
Head of School of Mathematics
headofschool-maths@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4880 | Room 1.07, Fry Building

Professor Balint Toth

Chair in Probability
balint.toth@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4919 | Room 1.45, Fry Building

Professor Michiel van den Berg

Professor of Pure Mathematics
m.vandenberg@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0)117 428 4826 | Room G.20, Fry Building

Professor Philip Welch

Professor of Pure Mathematics
p.welch@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0)117 428 4967 | Room 2.26, Fry Building

Professor Stephen Wiggins

Professor of Applied Mathematics
s.wiggins@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4920 | Room 1.82, Fry Building

Professor Simon Wood

Professor of Statistical Science
simon.wood@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4860 | Room GA.05, Fry Building

Readers, Senior Lecturers, Lecturers

Dr Farhad Babaee

Lecturer
farhad.babaee@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4954 | Room 2.13, Fry Building

Dr Marton Balazs

Reader in Probability
m.balazs@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4918 | Room 1.44, Fry Building

Dr Maria Banks

Special Lecturer in Mathematics
Teaching Unit Organiser
m.zaturska@bristol.ac.uk
Room G.98, Fry Building

Dr Mike Blake

Lecturer in Mathematical Physics
mb18586@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4994 | Room 2A.17, Fry Building

Dr Jonathan Bober

Heilbronn Senior Research Fellow
j.bober@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.42, Fry Building

Dr Florian Bouyer

Lecturer
florian.bouyer@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.17, Fry Building

Dr Tim Burness

Reader in Pure Mathematics
t.burness@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4902 | Room 1.26, Fry Building

Dr Isaac Chenchiah

Senior Lecturer
isaac.chenchiah@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0) 117 428 4931 | Room 1A.06, Fry Building

Dr Haeran Cho

Senior Lecturer
haeran.cho@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4870 | Room GA.15, Fry Building

Dr Edward Crane

Senior Research Fellow
edward.crane@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.42, Fry Building

Dr Viveca Erlandsson

Lecturer in Mathematics
v.erlandsson@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0) 117 428 4959 | Room 2.18, Fry Building

Dr Kentaro Fujimoto

Lecturer in Mathematical and Philosophical Logic
kentaro.fujimoto@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4950 | Room 2.09, Fry Building

Dr Ayalvadi Ganesh

Associate Professor in Complexity Sciences
a.ganesh@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4914 | Room 1.40, Fry Building

Dr Mathieu Gerber

Lecturer in Statistical Science
mathieu.gerber@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4871 | Room GA.16, Fry Building

Dr Mark Hagen

Lecturer in Mathematics
mark.hagen@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4960 | Room 2.19, Fry Building

Dr Asma Hassannezhad

Lecturer in Pure Mathematics
asma.hassannezhad@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4824 | Room G.18, Fry Building

Dr Silke Henkes

Senior Lecturer
silke.henkes@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4933 | Room 1A.08, Fry Building

Dr Thomas Jordan

Senior Lecturer in Pure Mathematics
thomas.jordan@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0) 117 428 4888 | Room 1.13, Fry Building

Dr Tobias Kley

Lecturer in Statistical Science
tobias.kley@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4865 | Room GA.10, Fry Building

Dr Arne Kovac

Senior Lecturer
a.kovac@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4847 | Room G.88, Fry Building

Dr Daniel Lawson

Lecturer in Statistical Science
Dan.Lawson@bristol.ac.uk
+44(0) 117 428 4861 | Room GA.06, Fry Building

Dr Min Lee

Royal Society University Research Fellow
min.lee@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4964 | Room 2.23, Fry Building

Dr Anthony Lee

Associate Professor in Statistical Science
anthony.lee@bristol.ac.uk
+44(0) 117 428 4858 | Room GA.03, Fry Building

Dr Song Liu

Lecturer
song.liu@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4873 | Room GA.18, Fry Building

Dr John Mackay

Lecturer in Pure Mathematics
john.mackay@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4823 | Room G.17, Fry Building

Dr Dmitry Makhov

Senior Research Associate
d.makhov@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Ivor McGillivray

Lecturer
maiemg@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4825 | Room G.19, Fry Building

Dr Skevi Michael

Lecturer
skevi.michael@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4844 | Room G.85, Fry Building

Dr Fatemeh Mohammadi

Associate Professor in Pure Mathematics
fatemeh.mohammadi@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4953 | Room 2.12, Fry Building

Dr Ashley Montanaro

Lecturer In Applied Mathemactics
ashley.montanaro@ bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4990 | Room 2A.13, Fry Building

Dr Sebastian Muller

Senior Lecturer
sebastian.muller@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4986 | Room 2A.09, Fry Building

Dr Joseph Najnudel

Reader in Mathematics
joseph.najnudel@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4917 | Room 1.43, Fry Building

Dr Richard Porter

Senior Lecturer in Applied Mathematics
richard.porter@ bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4942 | Room 1A.17, Fry Building

Dr Patrick Rubin-Delanchy

Lecturer in Statistical Science
Patrick.Rubin-Delanchy@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4856 | Room GA.01, Fry Building

Dr Misha Rudnev

Senior Lecturer in Pure Mathematics
m.rudnev@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4961 | Room 2.20, Fry Building

Dr John Russo

Associate Professor in Applied Mathematics
Royal Society University Research Fellow
john.russo@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4926 | Room 1A.01, Fry Building

Dr Witold Sadowski

Lecturer
ws15282@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4922 | Room 1.84, Fry Building

Dr Roman Schubert

Lecturer in Mathematics
roman.schubert@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4984 | Room 2A.07, Fry Building

Dr Martin Sieber

Reader in Applied Mathematics
m.sieber@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4988 | Room 2A.11, Fry Building

Dr Valeriy Slastikov

Senior Lecturer in Applied Mathematics
valeriy.slastikov@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0)117 428 4935 | Room 1A.10, Fry Building

Dr Nina Snaith

Reader
n.c.snaith@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4980 | Room 2A.03, Fry Building

Dr Vladislav Tadic

Senior Lecturer in Statistics
v.b.tadic@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4863 | Room GA.08, Fry Building

Dr Yves Tourigny

Senior Lecturer in Numerical Analysis
y.tourigny@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4993 | Room 2A.16, Fry Building

Dr Lynne Walling

Reader in Pure Mathematics
Research Fellow in Mathematics
l.walling@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4903 | Room 1.27, Fry Building

Dr Nick Whiteley

Senior Lecturer in Statistics
nick.whiteley@ bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4857 | Room GA.02, Fry Building

Dr Karoline Wiesner

Reader in Complexity Sciences
k.wiesner@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4940 | Room 1A.15, Fry Building

Dr Yi Yu

Lecturer in Statistical Science
y.yu@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4846 | Room G.87, Fry Building

Dr Feng Yu

Senior Lecturer in Statistics
feng.yu@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4848 | Room G.89, Fry Building

Research Fellows, Research Associates, Teaching Associates

Dr Makrina Agaoglou

Research Associate
makrina.agaoglou@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.87, Fry Building

Demi Allen

Heilbronn Research Fellow
demi.allen@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.15, Fry Building

Dr Theo Assiotis

Research Associate
t.assiotis@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.29, Fry Building

Dr William Banks

Visiting Fellow
W.Banks@bristol.ac.uk
Room G.98, Fry Building

Dr Ben Barber

Heilbronn Research Fellow
b.a.barber@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.29, Fry Building

Ben Barrett

Heilbronn Research Fellow
benjamin.barrett@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4895 | Room 1.20, Fry Building

Olivia Beckwith

Heilbronn Research Fellow
ee18366@bristol.ac.uk

Rachel Bennett

Vice Chancellor's Fellow
rachel.bennett@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4943 | Room 1A.18, Fry Building

Dr Yani Berdeni

Teaching Associate
Yani.Berdeni@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1A.03, Fry Building

Dr Matthew Bisatt

EPSRC Doctoral Prize Fellow
matthew.bisatt@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4900 | Room 1.24, Fry Building

Dr Thomas Bloom

Heilbronn Research Fellow
matfb@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 331 5268 | Room 2.24, Howard House

Dr Lars Bratholm

Research Associate
lars.bratholm@bristol.ac.uk

Ofer Busani

Post Doctoral Research Associate
ofer.busani@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.10, Fry Building

Dr Lee Butler

Teaching Associate
malab@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4966 | Room 2.25, Fry Building

Dr Rachael Carey

Teaching Associate
r.m.carey@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.17, Fry Building

Dr Charles Cox

Teaching Associate
charles.cox@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.18, Fry Building

Ilyas Djafer-Cherif

Research Associate
ilyas.djafer-cherif@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1A.09, Fry Building

Dr Andrew Donald

Teaching Associate
andrew.donald@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4966 | Room 2.25, Fry Building

Dr Christopher Doris

Heilbronn Research Fellow
cd14919@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.09, Fry Building

Rhiannon Dougall

Heilbronn Research Fellow
r.dougall@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.15, Fry Building

Dr Tom Ducat

Heilbronn Research Fellow
tom.ducat@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Matteo Fasiolo

Research Associate
matteo.fasiolo@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4872 | Room GA.17, Fry Building

Dr Dan Fretwell

Heilbronn Research Fellow
daniel.fretwell@ bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4952 | Room 2.11, Fry Building

Dr Rafael Garcia-Meseguer

Research Associate
rafael.garcia-meseguer@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.86, Fry Building

Dr Neil Gillespie

Heilbronn Research Fellow
neil.gillespie@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2A.12, Fry Building

Francisco Gonzalez-Montoya

Research Associate
fg16704@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.85, Fry Building

Kevin Grace

Heilbronn Research Fellow
kevin.grace@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.24, Fry Building

Jos Gunns

Teaching Associate
jos.gunns@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.17, Fry Building

Radhika Gupta

Research Associate
zl19724@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.24, Fry Building

Dr Charles Harris

Senior Teaching Associate
Charles.Harris@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.18, Fry Building

Tyler Helmuth

PDRA
tyler.helmuth@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.10, Fry Building

Cathy Hsu

Heilbronn Research Fellow
cathy.hsu@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.11, Fry Building

Dr Kevin Hughes

Heilbronn Research Fellow
kevin.hughes@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4952 | Room 2.11, Fry Building

Dr Nick Jones

Research Fellow
n.g.jones@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2A.12, Fry Building

Dr Matthaios Katsanikas

Research Associate
matthaios.katsanikas@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.87, Fry Building

Dr Gene Kopp

Heilbronn Research Fellow
gene.kopp@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.11, Fry Building

Dr Vladimir Krajnak

Research Associate
v.krajnak@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.85, Fry Building

Jake Langham

EPSRC Doctoral Prize Fellowship
j.langham@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1A.09, Fry Building

Fabio Leoni

Research Associate
wh18190@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1A.09, Fry Building

Dr Aurore Loisy

Research Associate
aurore.loisy@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1A.07, Fry Building

Dr Alex Malcolm

Heilbronn Research Fellow
alex.malcolm@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4895 | Room 1.2, Fry Building

Dr Justin McInroy

Heilbronn Research Fellow
justin.mcinroy@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.20, Fry Building

Leonid Monin

Research Associate
leonid.monin@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.06, Fry Building

Dr Majid Mosayebi

Postdoctoral Research Associate in Theoretical Biophysics
majid.mosayebi@ bristol.ac.uk
Room 1A.09, Fry Building

Dr Brendan Murphy

Research Associate
brendan.murphy@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.06, Fry Building

Dr Imogen Noad

Teaching Associate
imogen.noad@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.07, Fry Building

Janet Page

Heilbronn Research Fellow
janet.page@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Owen Patashnick

Heilbronn Senior Research Fellow
o.patashnick@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.42, Fry Building

Dr Simon Peacock

Heilbronn Research Fellow
simon.peacock@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.29, Fry Building

Stephen Piddock

Heilbronn Research Fellow
stephen.piddock@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4989 | Room 2A.12, Fry Building

Dr David Platt

Senior Research Associate
dave.platt@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.06, Fry Building

Dr Amogh Rajanna

Senior Research Associate
ar17101@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.10, Fry Building

Professor Elmer Rees

Research Associate
e.rees@bristol.ac.uk

Beatriz Rios de Anda

Research Associate
br13042@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1A.07, Fry Building

Dr Harvey rose

Visiting Fellow
H.E.Rose@bristol.ac.uk
Room G.98, Fry Building

Dr Philipp Schlicht

Marie Curie Research Fellow
philipp.schlicht@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.06, Fry Building

Changpeng Shao

Research Associate
cs18324@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2A.10, Fry Building

Naik Shibabrat

Post Doctoral Research Associate CHAMPS
s.naik@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.86, Fry Building

Vinesh Solanki

Research Associate
vs12878@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.09, Fry Building

Dr Sergii Strelchuk

Research Fellow
ss18950@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2A.10, Fry Building

Dr Nugzar Suramlishvili

Senior Teaching Associate
nugzar.suramlishvili@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1A.03, Fry Building

Dr. Dominic Verdon

EPSRC Doctoral Prize Fellow
dominic.verdon@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2A.10, Fry Building

Dmitry Zhdanov

Post Doctoral Research Associate
dmitry.zhdanov@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.83, Fry Building

css.php