Academic Staff

Professors

Professor Christophe Andrieu

Professor in Statistics
c.andrieu@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 928 9134 | Room 4.1, Main Building

Professor Tim Browning

Professor in Number Theory
t.d.browning@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 331 5242 | Room 5.16, Howard House

Professor Sean Collins

Emeritus Professor
e.j.collins@bristol.ac.uk

Professor Brian Conrey

Professor of Number Theory
b.conrey@bristol.ac.uk

Professor Carl Dettmann

Professor of Applied Mathematics
carl.dettmann@ bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 928 7994 | Room 5.19, Howard House

Professor Tim Dokchitser

Heilbronn Chair in Algebraic/Arithmetic Geometry
tim.dokchitser@ bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 954 5623 | Room 2.07, Howard House

Professor Jens Eggers

Professor of Applied Mathematics
jens.eggers@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 928 7992 | Room 2.3, Main Building

Professor Alexander Gorodnik (Gorodnyk)

Professor of Pure Mathematics
a.gorodnik@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 331 5247 | Room 5a, Howard House

Professor Peter Green

Professorial Research Fellow
p.j.green@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0) 117 928 7967 | Room 4.11, Main Building

Professor Andrew Hogg

Professor of Fluid Mechanics
a.j.hogg@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 928 7987 | Room 2.1a, Main Building

Professor Oliver Johnson

Professor in Information Theory
o.johnson@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 928 8632 | Room 3.17, Main Building

Professor Jon Keating

Henry Overton Wills Professor of Mathematics
j.p.keating@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 928 7975 | Room 4.05, Howard House

Professor Noah Linden

Professor of Theoretical Physics
n.linden@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0) 117 928 7780 | Room 3.1, Main Building

Professor Tanniemola Liverpool

Professor of Theoretical Physics
t.liverpool@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 928 9838 | Room 2.4, Main Building

Professor Jens Marklof

Professor of Mathematical Physics
Dean of the Faculty of Science
dean-science@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0)117 39 41447 | Room 1.5, Royal Fort House, Other

Professor John McNamara

Emeritus Professor
john.mcnamara@bristol.ac.uk

Professor Francesco Mezzadri

Professor of Mathematical Physics
f.mezzadri@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 928 7445 | Room 4.20, Howard House

Professor Guy Nason

Professor of Statistics
g.p.nason@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0)117 331 8411 | Room 4.2, Main Building

Professor Jeremy Rickard

Professor of Mathematics
j.rickard@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 928 7989 | Room 2.12, Howard House

Professor Jonathan Robbins

Professor of Mathematics
Head of School of Mathematics
headofschool-maths@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 928 8633 | Room 1.10, Main Building

Professor Jonathan Rougier

Professor of Statistical Science
J.C.Rougier@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0)117 928 7782 | Room 4.12, Main Building

Professor Balint Toth

Chair in Probability
balint.toth@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 331 7218 | Room 3.12, Main Building

Professor Corinna Ulcigrai

Professor of Pure Mathematics
corinna.ulcigrai@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 331 5249 | Room 4.09, Howard House

Professor Michiel van den Berg

Professor of Pure Mathematics
m.vandenberg@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0)117 331 1666 | Room 2.13, Howard House

Professor Philip Welch

Professor of Pure Mathematics
p.welch@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0)117 331 1807 | Room 2.11, Howard House

Professor Stephen Wiggins

Professor of Applied Mathematics
s.wiggins@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 928 7979 | Room 2.2a, Main Building

Professor Simon Wood

Professor of Statistical Science
simon.wood@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 331 8273 | Room 4.5, Main Building

Professor Trevor Wooley

Professor of Pure Mathematics
trevor.wooley@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 331 5240 | Room 4.18, Howard House

Readers, Senior Lecturers, Lecturers

Dr Farhad Babaee

Lecturer
farhad.babaee@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Marton Balazs

Senior Lecturer
m.balazs@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 928 7991 | Room 3.07, Main Building

Dr Maria Banks

Special Lecturer in Mathematics
Teaching Unit Organiser
m.zaturska@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Jonathan Bober

Heilbronn Senior Research Fellow
j.bober@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.21, Howard House

Dr Andrew Booker

Reader of Pure Mathematics
andrew.booker@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 331 5241 | Room 4.17, Howard House

Dr Tim Burness

Senior Lecturer in Pure Mathematics
t.burness@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 954 5649 | Room 2.03, Howard House

Dr Isaac Chenchiah

Senior Lecturer
isaac.chenchiah@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0) 117 928 7984 | Room 2.15, Main Building

Dr Haeran Cho

Lecturer
haeran.cho@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 331 7277 | Room 3.6, Howard House

Dr Edward Crane

Senior Research Fellow
edward.crane@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 954 5661 | Room 2.22, Howard House

Dr Viveca Erlandsson

Lecturer in Mathematics
v.erlandsson@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
Room 4.15, Howard House

Dr Kentaro Fujimoto

Lecturer in Mathematical and Philosophical Logic
kentaro.fujimoto@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 954 5641 | Room 2.04, Howard House

Dr Ayalvadi Ganesh

Reader in Complexity Sciences
a.ganesh@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 928 9147 | Room 3.15, Main Building

Dr Mathieu Gerber

Lecturer in Statistical Science
mathieu.gerber@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 954 5901 | Room 4.7, Main Building

Dr Tamara Grava

Senior Lecturer
tamara.grava@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 331 4796 | Room 4.14, Howard House

Dr Mark Hagen

Lecturer in Mathematics
mark.hagen@bristol.ac.uk
Room 5.18, Howard House

Dr Asma Hassannezhad

Lecturer in Pure Mathematics
asma.hassannezhad@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.16, Howard House

Dr Silke Henkes

Senior Lecturer
silke.henkes@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Thomas Jordan

Senior Lecturer in Pure Mathematics
thomas.jordan@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0) 117 331 5246 | Room 4.12, Howard House

Tobias Kley

Lecturer in Statistical Science
tobias.kley@bristol.ac.uk
Room 4.14, Main Building

Dr Arne Kovac

Senior Lecturer
a.kovac@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 331 7088 | Room 3.10, Main Building

Dr Daniel Lawson

Lecturer in Statistical Science
Dan.Lawson@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Anthony Lee

Lecturer in Statistical Science
anthony.lee@bristol.ac.uk
Room 3.9, Main Building

Dr Min Lee

Royal Society University Research Fellow
min.lee@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.15, Howard House

Dr John Mackay

Lecturer in Pure Mathematics
john.mackay@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 954 5648 | Room 2.04, Howard House

Dr Dmitry Makhov

Senior Research Associate
d.makhov@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Fatemeh Mohammadi

Lecturer in Pure Mathematics
fatemeh.mohammadi@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 331 5267 | Room 5.20, Howard House

Dr Ashley Montanaro

Lecturer In Applied Mathemactics
ashley.montanaro@ bristol.ac.uk
Room 3.8, Main Building

Dr Sebastian Muller

Senior Lecturer
sebastian.muller@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 3315250 | Room 4.08, Howard House

Dr Joseph Najnudel

Reader in Mathematics
joseph.najnudel@bristol.ac.uk
Room 4.09, Howard House

Dr Yuri Netrusov

Senior Lecturer in Pure Mathematics
y.netrusov@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 331 1665 | Room 2.09, Howard House

Dr Richard Porter

Senior Lecturer in Applied Mathematics
richard.porter@ bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 928 7996 | Room 2.7, Main Building

Dr Patrick Rubin-Delanchy

Lecturer in Statistical Science
Patrick.Rubin-Delanchy@bristol.ac.uk
Room 4.15, Main Building

Dr Misha Rudnev

Senior Lecturer in Pure Mathematics
m.rudnev@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 331 1664 | Room 2.10, Howard House

Dr John Russo

Lecturer in Applied Mathematics
Royal Society University Research Fellow
john.russo@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 928 9853 | Room 2.9, Main Building

Dr Roman Schubert

Lecturer in Mathematics
roman.schubert@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 331 5248 | Room 4.10, Howard House

Dr Martin Sieber

Reader in Applied Mathematics
m.sieber@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 928 9784 | Room 4.07, Howard House

Dr Valeriy Slastikov

Senior Lecturer in Applied Mathematics
valeriy.slastikov@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0)117 331 8223 | Room 2.12, Main Building

Dr Nina Snaith

Reader
n.c.snaith@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 331 5252 | Room 4.06, Howard House

Dr Vladislav Tadic

Senior Lecturer in Statistics
v.b.tadic@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 928 9145 | Room 4.17, Main Building

Dr Yves Tourigny

Senior Lecturer in Numerical Analysis
y.tourigny@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 928 8630 | Room 2.08, Howard House

Dr Lynne Walling

Reader in Pure Mathematics
Research Fellow in Mathematics
l.walling@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 331 5245 | Room 5b, Howard House

Dr Nick Whiteley

Senior Lecturer in Statistics
nick.whiteley@ bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 928 9127 | Room 3.5, Main Building

Dr Karoline Wiesner

Reader in Complexity Sciences
k.wiesner@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 928 7970 | Room 3.1a, Main Building

Dr Feng Yu

Senior Lecturer in Statistics
feng.yu@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 928 7993 | Room 4.3, Main Building

Dr Yi Yu

Lecturer in Statistical Science
y.yu@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 928 7986 | Room 4.10, Main Building

Research Fellows, Research Associates, Teaching Associates

Demi Allen

Heilbronn Research Fellow
demi.allen@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Theo Assiotis

Research Associate
t.assiotis@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Ben Barber

Heilbronn Research Fellow
b.a.barber@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.22, Howard House

Ben Barrett

Heilbronn Research Fellow
benjamin.barrett@bristol.ac.uk

Olivia Beckwith

Heilbronn Research Fellow
ee18366@bristol.ac.uk

Rachel Bennett

Vice Chancellor's Fellow
rachel.bennett@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.11a, Main Building

Dr Yani Berdeni

Teaching Associate
Yani.Berdeni@bristol.ac.uk
Room 4.14, Main Building

Dr Thomas Bloom

Heilbronn Research Fellow
matfb@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 331 5268 | Room 2.24, Howard House

Dr Florian Bouyer

Senior Teaching Associate
florian.bouyer@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 331 5319 | Room 4.16, Howard House

Dr Lars Bratholm

Research Associate
lars.bratholm@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.1, Main Building

Ofer Busani

Post Doctoral Research Associate
ofer.busani@bristol.ac.uk
Room 3.2, Main Building

Dr Rachael Carey

Teaching Associate
r.m.carey@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Charles Cox

Teaching Associate
charles.cox@bristol.ac.uk

Ilyas Djafer-Cherif

Research Associate
ilyas.djafer-cherif@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Donald

Teaching Associate
andrew.donald@bristol.ac.uk
Room 4.6, Main Building

Rhiannon Dougall

Heilbronn Research Fellow
r.dougall@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Tom Ducat

Heilbronn Research Fellow
tom.ducat@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Matteo Fasiolo

Research Associate
matteo.fasiolo@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 928 7986 | Room 4.13, Main Building

Dr Alessandro Fortunati

Research Associate
alessandro.fortunati@ bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.6, Main Building

Dr Dan Fretwell

Heilbronn Research Fellow
daniel.fretwell@ bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.21, Howard House

Dr Rafael Garcia-Meseguer

Research Associate
rafael.garcia-meseguer@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.1, Main Building

Dr Neil Gillespie

Heilbronn Research Fellow
neil.gillespie@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 331 8275 | Room 3.3, Main Building

Francisco Gonzalez-Montoya

Research Associate
fg16704@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.2a, Main Building

Kevin Grace

Heilbronn Research Fellow
kevin.grace@bristol.ac.uk

Jos Gunns

Teaching Associate
jos.gunns@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.2, Main Building

Dr Charles Harris

Senior Teaching Associate
Charles.Harris@bristol.ac.uk
Room 4.14, Main Building

Tyler Helmuth

PDRA
tyler.helmuth@bristol.ac.uk

Cathy Hsu

Heilbronn Research Fellow
cathy.hsu@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Kevin Hughes

Heilbronn Research Fellow
kevin.hughes@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.21, Howard House

Dr Nick Jones

Research Fellow
n.g.jones@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Matthaios Katsanikas

Research Associate
matthaios.katsanikas@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.1, Main Building

Dr Yiannis Konstantoulas

Research Associate in Mathematics
ik17243@bristol.ac.uk
Room 4.21, Howard House

Dr Gene Kopp

Heilbronn Research Fellow
gene.kopp@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Kostas Koufos

Senior Research Associate in Spatially Embedded Networks
k.koufos@bristol.ac.uk
Room 5.17, Howard House

Dr Vladimir Krajnak

Research Associate
v.krajnak@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.1, Main Building

Jake Langham

EPSRC Doctoral Prize Fellowship
j.langham@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.6c, Main Building

Fabio Leoni

Research Associate
wh18190@bristol.ac.uk
Room 3.2, Main Building

Dr Aurore Loisy

Research Associate
aurore.loisy@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.5c, Main Building

Dr Alex Malcolm

Heilbronn Research Fellow
alex.malcolm@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Daniel Martin

Heilbronn Research Fellow
dan.martin@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.23, Howard House

Dr Ivor McGillivray

Senior Teaching Associate
maiemg@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 331 4797 | Room 4.13, Howard House

Dr Justin McInroy

Heilbronn Research Fellow
justin.mcinroy@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 954 5661 | Room 2.22, Howard House

Dr Skevi Michael

Senior Teaching Associate
skevi.michael@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 331 7031 | Room 4.4, Main Building

Dr Majid Mosayebi

Postdoctoral Research Associate in Theoretical Biophysics
majid.mosayebi@ bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 928 9146 | Room 3.13, Main Building

Dr Thomas Oliver

Heilbronn Research Fellow
t.d.oliver@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.24, Main Building

Janet Page

Heilbronn Research Fellow
janet.page@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Matthew Palmer

Heilbronn Research Fellow
mp12500@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.20, Howard House

Dr Owen Patashnick

Heilbronn Senior Research Fellow
o.patashnick@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 954 5661 | Room 2.21, Howard House

Dr Simon Peacock

Heilbronn Research Fellow
simon.peacock@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 954 5611 | Room 2.23, Howard House

Stephen Piddock

Heilbronn Research Fellow
stephen.piddock@bristol.ac.uk

Dr David Platt

Senior Research Associate
dave.platt@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 954 5667 | Room 4.22, Howard House

Dr Amogh Rajanna

Senior Research Associate
ar17101@bristol.ac.uk
Room 5.17, Howard House

Professor Elmer Rees

Research Associate
e.rees@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Witold Sadowski

Teaching Fellow
ws15282@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 331 8225 | Room 3.11, Main Building

Dr Philipp Schlicht

Marie Curie Research Fellow
philipp.schlicht@bristol.ac.uk

Naik Shibabrat

Post Doctoral Research Associate CHAMPS
s.naik@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.1, Main Building

Vinesh Solanki

Research Associate
vs12878@bristol.ac.uk
Room 4.13, Main Building

Dr Nugzar Suramlishvili

Senior Teaching Associate
nugzar.suramlishvili@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 331 8225 | Room 3.11, Main Building

Dominic Verdon

PDRA
dominic.verdon@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.19a, Main Building

Dr Jia Wei Lim

Senior Teaching Associate
jl14400@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Steffi Zegowitz

Senior Teaching Associate
s.zegowitz@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 331 5319 | Room 4.16, Howard House

Dmitry Zhdanov

Post Doctoral Research Associate
dmitry.zhdanov@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.2a, Main Building

css.php