Institute for Probability, Analysis and Dynamics

Institute for Probability, Analysis and Dynamics

 

Institute members:

Demi Allen

Heilbronn Research Fellow
demi.allen@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.15, Fry Building

Abia Amin

CDT Student
abia.amin@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2A.14, Fry Building

Dr Marton Balazs

Associate Professor in Probability
m.balazs@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4918 | Room 1.44, Fry Building

Professor Andrew Booker

Professor of Pure Mathematics
andrew.booker@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4963 | Room 2.22, Fry Building

Ofer Busani

Post Doctoral Research Associate
ofer.busani@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.10, Fry Building

Dr Jennifer Chakravarty

Data Science Heilbronn Fellow
jennifer.chakravarty@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.09, Fry Building

Alec Chamberlain Cann

PhD Student
ac17997@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.19, Fry Building

Professor Sean Collins

Emeritus Professor
e.j.collins@bristol.ac.uk
Room G.99, Fry Building

Dr Edward Crane

Senior Research Fellow
edward.crane@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.42, Fry Building

Professor Carl Dettmann

Professor of Applied Mathematics
carl.dettmann@ bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4915 | Room 1.41, Fry Building

Rhiannon Dougall

Heilbronn Research Fellow
r.dougall@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.15, Fry Building

Dr Ayalvadi Ganesh

Associate Professor in Complexity Sciences
a.ganesh@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4914 | Room 1.40, Fry Building

Mark Graham

CDT Student
mark.graham@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2A.14, Fry Building

Professor Geoffrey Grimmett

Chair of the Heilbronn Institute for Mathematical Research
geoffrey.grimmett@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.86, Fry Building

Dr Asma Hassannezhad

Lecturer in Pure Mathematics
asma.hassannezhad@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4824 | Room G.18, Fry Building

Professor Alexander Holroyd

Professor
a.e.holroyd@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4891 | Room 1.16, Fry Building

Dr Kevin Hughes

Heilbronn Research Fellow
kevin.hughes@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4952 | Room 1.29, Fry Building

Jessica Jay

PhD Student
jj14387@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.19, Fry Building

Dr Luke Jeffreys

Heilbronn Research Fellow
pk20963@bristol.ac.uk

Professor Oliver Johnson

Professor in Information Theory
o.johnson@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4842 | Room G.83, Fry Building

Dr Thomas Jordan

Senior Lecturer in Pure Mathematics
thomas.jordan@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4888 | Room 1.13, Fry Building

Mr Elliot Kay

PhD Student
gz19321@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.23G, Fry Building

Dr Henna Koivusalo

Lecturer in Mathematics
henna.koivusalo@bristol.ac.uk
+(0)117 42 84893 | Room 1.18, Fry Building

Dr Benjamin Lees

Heilbronn Research Fellow
benjamin.lees@bristol.ac.uk

Desmond Li

PhD Student
nl15385@bristol.ac.uk

Mr Zonglin Li

PhD Student
hr20885@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.14, Fry Building

Dr John Mackay

Lecturer in Pure Mathematics
john.mackay@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4823 | Room G.17, Fry Building

Professor Jens Marklof

Professor of Mathematical Physics
Dean of the Faculty of Science
dean-science@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 39 41447 | Room 1.5, Royal Fort House, Other

Felix Maxey-Hawkins

PhD Student
fm17392@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.19, Fry Building

Dr Ivor McGillivray

Lecturer
maiemg@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4825 | Room G.19, Fry Building

Professor John McNamara

Emeritus Professor
john.mcnamara@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4855 | Room G.99, Fry Building

Professor Francesco Mezzadri

Professor of Mathematical Physics
f.mezzadri@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4982 | Room 2A.05, Fry Building

Dr Skevi Michael

Lecturer
skevi.michael@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4844 | Room G.85, Fry Building

Soren Mikkelsen

Research Associate
s.mikkelsen@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.15, Fry Building

Dr Antonin Monteil

Research Associate
antonin.monteil@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1A.07, Fry Building

Dr Joseph Najnudel

Associate Professor in Mathematics
joseph.najnudel@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4917 | Room 1.43, Fry Building

Mr Samuel Pattison

PhD Student
nj20890@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.14, Fry Building

Tom Rush

PhD Student
thomas.rush@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Roman Schubert

Lecturer in Mathematics
roman.schubert@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4984 | Room 2A.07, Fry Building

Dr Valeriy Slastikov

Senior Lecturer in Applied Mathematics
valeriy.slastikov@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4935 | Room 1A.10, Fry Building

Dr Vladislav Tadic

Senior Lecturer in Statistics
v.b.tadic@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4863 | Room GA.08, Fry Building

Professor Balint Toth

Heilbronn Chair in Probability
balint.toth@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4919 | Room 1.45, Fry Building

Dr Yves Tourigny

Senior Lecturer in Numerical Analysis
y.tourigny@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4993 | Room 2A.16, Fry Building

Professor Michiel van den Berg

Professor of Pure Mathematics
m.vandenberg@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4826 | Room G.20, Fry Building

Michael Wilsher

PhD Student
michael.wilsher@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2A.14, Fry Building

Tianhong Yang

PhD Studnet
ib19177@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Feng Yu

Senior Lecturer in Statistics
feng.yu@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4848 | Room G.89, Fry Building

css.php