People: Faculty, Postdoctoral Staff and PhD Students

Institute Director: Professor Tim Browning

Faculty

Dr Jonathan Bober

Heilbronn Senior Research Fellow
j.bober@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.29, Fry Building

Dr Andrew Booker

Professor of Pure Mathematics
andrew.booker@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4963 | Room 2.22, Fry Building

Dr Florian Bouyer

Lecturer
florian.bouyer@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.17, Fry Building

Dr Tim Burness

Reader in Pure Mathematics
t.burness@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4902 | Room 1.26, Fry Building

Professor Brian Conrey

Professor of Number Theory
b.conrey@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.17, Fry Building

Professor Tim Dokchitser

Heilbronn Chair in Algebraic/Arithmetic Geometry
tim.dokchitser@ bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4968 | Room 2.27, Fry Building

Dr Viveca Erlandsson

Lecturer in Mathematics
v.erlandsson@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4959 | Room 2.18, Fry Building

Dr Kentaro Fujimoto

Lecturer in Mathematical and Philosophical Logic
kentaro.fujimoto@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4950 | Room 2.09, Fry Building

Dr Mark Hagen

Lecturer in Mathematics
mark.hagen@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4960 | Room 2.19, Fry Building

Dr Asma Hassannezhad

Lecturer in Pure Mathematics
asma.hassannezhad@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4824 | Room G.18, Fry Building

Dr Thomas Jordan

Senior Lecturer in Pure Mathematics
thomas.jordan@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4888 | Room 1.13, Fry Building

Dr Min Lee

Royal Society University Research Fellow
min.lee@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4964 | Room 2.23, Fry Building

Dr John Mackay

Lecturer in Pure Mathematics
john.mackay@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4823 | Room G.17, Fry Building

Dr Fatemeh Mohammadi

Associate Professor in Pure Mathematics
fatemeh.mohammadi@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4953 | Room 2.12, Fry Building

Professor Jeremy Rickard

Professor of Mathematics
j.rickard@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4904 | Room 1.28, Fry Building

Dr Misha Rudnev

Senior Lecturer in Pure Mathematics
m.rudnev@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4961 | Room 2.20, Fry Building

Dr Lynne Walling

Reader in Pure Mathematics
Research Fellow in Mathematics
l.walling@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4903 | Room 1.27, Fry Building

Professor Philip Welch

Professor of Pure Mathematics
p.welch@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4967 | Room 2.26, Fry Building


Postdoctoral Staff

Dr Theo Assiotis

Research Associate
t.assiotis@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.29, Fry Building

Dr Ben Barber

Heilbronn Research Fellow
b.a.barber@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.29, Fry Building

Olivia Beckwith

Heilbronn Research Fellow
ee18366@bristol.ac.uk

Kirsti Biggs

Heilbronn Rearch Fellow
kirsti.biggs@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.11, Fry Building

Dr Matthew Bisatt

EPSRC Doctoral Prize Fellow
matthew.bisatt@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4900 | Room 1.24, Fry Building

Dr Thomas Bloom

Heilbronn Research Fellow
matfb@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 331 5268 | Room 2.24, Howard House

Dr Lee Butler

Teaching Associate
malab@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4966 | Room 2.25, Fry Building

Dr Rachael Carey

Teaching Associate
r.m.carey@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.17, Fry Building

Dr Charles Cox

Teaching Associate
charles.cox@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.18, Fry Building

Dr Andrew Donald

Teaching Associate
andrew.donald@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4966 | Room 2.25, Fry Building

Dr Christopher Doris

Heilbronn Research Fellow
cd14919@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.09, Fry Building

Dr Tom Ducat

Heilbronn Research Fellow
tom.ducat@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Dan Fretwell

Heilbronn Research Fellow
daniel.fretwell@ bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4952 | Room 2.11, Fry Building

Dr Neil Gillespie

Heilbronn Research Fellow
neil.gillespie@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2A.12, Fry Building

Kevin Grace

Heilbronn Research Fellow
kevin.grace@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.24, Fry Building

Jos Gunns

Teaching Associate
jos.gunns@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.17, Fry Building

Radhika Gupta

Research Associate
zl19724@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.24, Fry Building

Scott Harper

Heilbronn Research Fellow
scott.harper@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.20, Fry Building

Cathy Hsu

Heilbronn Research Fellow
cathy.hsu@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.11, Fry Building

Dr Kevin Hughes

Heilbronn Research Fellow
kevin.hughes@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4952 | Room 1.29, Fry Building

Dr Gene Kopp

Heilbronn Research Fellow
gene.kopp@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.11, Fry Building

Dr Alex Malcolm

Heilbronn Research Fellow
alex.malcolm@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4895 | Room 1.2, Fry Building

Dr Justin McInroy

Heilbronn Research Fellow
justin.mcinroy@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.20, Fry Building

Leonid Monin

Research Associate
leonid.monin@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.06, Fry Building

Dr Brendan Murphy

Research Associate
brendan.murphy@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.06, Fry Building

Dr Owen Patashnick

Heilbronn Senior Research Fellow
o.patashnick@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.29, Fry Building

Dr Simon Peacock

Heilbronn Research Fellow
simon.peacock@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.29, Fry Building

Dr David Platt

Senior Research Associate
dave.platt@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.06, Fry Building

Professor Elmer Rees

Research Associate
e.rees@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Philipp Schlicht

Marie Curie Research Fellow
philipp.schlicht@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.06, Fry Building


PhD Students

Joe Allen

PhD Student
joe.allen@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.14, Fry Building

Nicholas Bell

PhD Student
nb14957@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.23, Fry Building

Peter Bradshaw

PhD Student
peter.bradshaw@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.23, Fry Building

Jennifer Chakravarty

PhD Student
jennifer.chakravarty@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.14, Fry Building

Kieran Child

PhD Student
kieran.child@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.23, Fry Building

Oliver Clarke

PhD Student
oc17371@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.21, Fry Building

Samuel Colvin

PhD Student
sc16997@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.14, Fry Building

Nirvana Coppola

PhD student
nc17051@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.21, Fry Building

Charlotte Cummings

PhD Student
cc17385@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.21, Fry Building

Jordan Frost

PhD Student
j.frost@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4899 | Room 1.23, Fry Building

Pip Goodman

PhD Student
pg17374@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.21, Fry Building

Jessica Jay

PhD Student
jj14387@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.19, Fry Building

Luke Kershaw

PhD Student
l.kershaw@bristol.ac.uk

Akshat Mudgal

PhD Student
am16393@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.23, Fry Building

Simone Muselli

PhD Student
simone.muselli@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.23, Fry Building

Felipe Perez

PhD Student
fp14599@my.bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.23, Fry Building

Harry Petyt

PhD Student
h.petyt@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.23, Fry Building

Javier Pliego Garcia

PhD Student
jp17412@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.23, Fry Building

Konstantinos Poulias

PhD Student
kp17312@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.23, Fry Building

Nick Rome

PhD Student
nick.rome@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.14, Fry Building

Dan Saattrup Nielsen

PhD Student
dan.nielsen@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.14, Fry Building

Andrei Seymour-Howell

PhD Student
fo19175@bristol.ac.uk

Jayne Stansfield

PhD Studnet
jayne.stansfield@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.07, Fry Building

Sophie Stevens

PhD Student
sophie.stevens@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.14, Fry Building

Christopher turner

PhD Student
christopher.turner@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.23, Fry Building

Barry Van Leeuwen

PhD Student
bv17330@bristol.ac.uk

James Wheeler

PhD Student
jw13032@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.21, Fry Building

css.php