People: Faculty, Postdoctoral Staff and PhD Students

Institute Director: Dr Lynne Walling

Faculty

Dr Farhad Babaee

Lecturer
farhad.babaee@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4954 | Room 2.13, Fry Building

Dr Jonathan Bober

Heilbronn Senior Research Fellow
j.bober@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.29, Fry Building

Professor Andrew Booker

Professor of Pure Mathematics
andrew.booker@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4963 | Room 2.22, Fry Building

Dr Florian Bouyer

Lecturer
florian.bouyer@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.17, Fry Building

Dr Tim Burness

Reader in Pure Mathematics and Associate Chair of the Heilbronn Institute
t.burness@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4902 | Room 1.26, Fry Building

Professor Brian Conrey

Professor of Number Theory
b.conrey@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.17, Fry Building

Professor Tim Dokchitser

Heilbronn Chair in Algebraic/Arithmetic Geometry
tim.dokchitser@ bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4968 | Room 2.27, Fry Building

Dr David Ellis

Heilbronn Reader in Combinatorics
david.ellis@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4901 | Room 1.25, Fry Building

Dr Viveca Erlandsson

Lecturer in Mathematics
v.erlandsson@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4959 | Room 2.18, Fry Building

Dr Kentaro Fujimoto

Lecturer in Mathematical and Philosophical Logic
kentaro.fujimoto@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4950 | Room 2.09, Fry Building

Dr Mark Hagen

Lecturer in Mathematics
mark.hagen@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4960 | Room 2.19, Fry Building

Dr Asma Hassannezhad

Lecturer in Pure Mathematics
asma.hassannezhad@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4824 | Room G.18, Fry Building

Dr Thomas Jordan

Senior Lecturer in Pure Mathematics
thomas.jordan@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4888 | Room 1.13, Fry Building

Dr Oleksiy Klurman

Lecturer in Mathematics
oleksiy.klurman@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 84965 | Room 2.24, Fry Building

Dr Min Lee

Royal Society University Research Fellow
min.lee@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4964 | Room 2.23, Fry Building

Dr John Mackay

Lecturer in Pure Mathematics
john.mackay@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4823 | Room G.17, Fry Building

Dr Owen Patashnick

Heilbronn Senior Research Fellow
o.patashnick@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.29, Fry Building

Professor Jeremy Rickard

Professor of Mathematics
j.rickard@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4904 | Room 1.28, Fry Building

Dr Misha Rudnev

Senior Lecturer in Pure Mathematics
m.rudnev@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4961 | Room 2.20, Fry Building

Dr Matthew Tointon

Lecturer in Mathematics
m.tointon@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Lynne Walling

Reader in Pure Mathematics
l.walling@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4903 | Room 1.27, Fry Building

Professor Philip Welch

Professor of Pure Mathematics
p.welch@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4967 | Room 2.26, Fry Building


Postdoctoral Staff

Dr Matthew Bisatt

EPSRC Doctoral Prize Fellow
matthew.bisatt@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4900 | Room 1.24, Fry Building

Dr Lee Butler

Teaching Associate
malab@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4966 | Room 2.25, Fry Building

Dr Rachael Carey

Teaching Associate
r.m.carey@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.17, Fry Building

Dr Jennifer Chakravarty

Data Science Heilbronn Fellow
jennifer.chakravarty@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.09, Fry Building

Dr Charles Cox

Teaching Associate
charles.cox@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.18, Fry Building

Dr Andrew Donald

Teaching Associate
andrew.donald@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4966 | Room 2.25, Fry Building

Dr Christopher Doris

Data Science Heilbronn Research Fellow
cd14919@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.09, Fry Building

Dr Dan Fretwell

Heilbronn Research Fellow
daniel.fretwell@ bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4952 | Room 2.11, Fry Building

Jos Gunns

Teaching Associate
jos.gunns@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.17, Fry Building

Dr Scott Harper

Heilbronn Research Fellow
scott.harper@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.20, Fry Building

Dr Charles Harris

Senior Teaching Associate
Charles.Harris@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.18, Fry Building

Dr Tjun Yee Hoh

Research Associate
tjun.hoh@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.09, Fry Building

Dr Kevin Hughes

Heilbronn Research Fellow
kevin.hughes@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4952 | Room 1.29, Fry Building

Dr David Hume

Heilbronn Research Fellow
cb20249@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.24, Fry Building

Dr Luke Jeffreys

Heilbronn Research Fellow
pk20963@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Gene Kopp

Heilbronn Research Fellow
gene.kopp@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.11, Fry Building

Dr Alex Malcolm

Heilbronn Research Fellow
alex.malcolm@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4895 | Room 1.2, Fry Building

Dr Justin McInroy

Heilbronn Research Fellow
justin.mcinroy@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.20, Fry Building

Leonid Monin

Research Associate
leonid.monin@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.06, Fry Building

Dr Brendan Murphy

Research Associate
brendan.murphy@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.06, Fry Building

Dr David Platt

Senior Research Associate
dave.platt@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.06, Fry Building

Dr Jayne Stansfield

Senior Associate Teacher
jayne.stansfield@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.07, Fry Building

Dr Matthew Welsh

Research Assocaite
sv19523@bristol.ac.uk

Dr James Williams

Heilbronn Research Fellow
qd19176@bristol.ac.uk


PhD Students

Joe Allen

PhD Student
joe.allen@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.14, Fry Building

Nicholas Bell

PhD Student
nb14957@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.23, Fry Building

Peter Bradshaw

PhD Student
peter.bradshaw@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.23, Fry Building

Kieran Child

PhD Student
kieran.child@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.23, Fry Building

Oliver Clarke

PhD Student
oc17371@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.21, Fry Building

Nirvana Coppola

PhD student
nc17051@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.21, Fry Building

Charlotte Cummings

PhD Student
cc17385@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.21, Fry Building

Mr Michael Farmer Evans

PhD Student
xy20887@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.14, Fry Building

Jordan Frost

PhD Student
j.frost@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4899 | Room 1.23, Fry Building

Pip Goodman

PhD Student
pg17374@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.21, Fry Building

Emily Hall

PhD Student
ky19128@bristol.ac.uk

Jessica Jay

PhD Student
jj14387@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.19, Fry Building

Luke Kershaw

PhD Student
l.kershaw@bristol.ac.uk

Mr Samuel Mansfield

PhD Student
sam.mansfield@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.14, Fry Building

Akshat Mudgal

PhD Student
am16393@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.23, Fry Building

Simone Muselli

PhD Student
simone.muselli@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.23, Fry Building

Harry Petyt

PhD Student
h.petyt@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.23, Fry Building

Javier Pliego Garcia

PhD Student
jp17412@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.23, Fry Building

Konstantinos Poulias

PhD Student
kp17312@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.23, Fry Building

Andrei Seymour-Howell

PhD Student
fo19175@bristol.ac.uk

Christopher turner

PhD Student
christopher.turner@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.23, Fry Building

James Wheeler

PhD Student
jw13032@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.21, Fry Building

css.php