Jens Eggers Wins 2017 Stanley Corrsin Award for Fluid Dynamics Research

Congratulations to Jens Eggers who has won the American Physical Society’s 2017 Stanley Corrsin Award for “analysis of singularities as a unifying theme for physical and mathematical insights into a wide variety of two-phase fluid mechanics problems involving jets, coalescence, entrainment and wetting.”

The annual award recognizes and encourages a particularly influential contribution to fundamental fluid dynamics, consisting of $5,000 and an allowance for registration and travel to the 2017 APS Division of Fluid Dynamics meeting that will take place November 19-21 in Denver, Colorado.

For further information please see:

Press Release

The American Physical Society