Members of the Institute for Statistical Science

Academic Staff

Professor Robert Allison

Professor of Statistics
marfa@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0117)428 4874 | Room GA.19, Fry Building

Professor Christophe Andrieu

Professor in Statistics
c.andrieu@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4866 | Room GA.11, Fry Building

Dr Haeran Cho

Associate Professor
haeran.cho@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0) 117 428 4870 | Room GA.15, Fry Building

Dr Matteo Fasiolo

Lecturer
matteo.fasiolo@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4872 | Room GA.17, Fry Building

Dr Mathieu Gerber

Senior Lecturer in Statistical Science
mathieu.gerber@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4871 | Room GA.16, Fry Building

Professor Peter Green

Professorial Research Fellow
p.j.green@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0) 117 428 4845 | Room G.86, Fry Building

Dr Sidharth Jaggi

Associate Professor
sid.jaggi@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+ (0) 117 42 84860 | Room GA.05, Fry Building

Professor Oliver Johnson

Professor in Information Theory
o.johnson@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0) 117 428 4842 | Room G.83, Fry Building

Dr Rihuan Ke

Lecturer
lf22553@bristol.ac.uk
Room G.97, Fry Building

Dr Arne Kovac

Associate Professor
a.kovac@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4847 | Room G.88, Fry Building

Dr Daniel Lawson

Associate Professor in Statistical Science
Dan.Lawson@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44(0) 117 428 4861 | Room GA.06, Fry Building

Professor Anthony Lee

Heilbronn Chair in Data Science
anthony.lee@bristol.ac.uk
+44(0) 117 428 4858 | Room GA.03, Fry Building

Dr Song Liu

Senior Lecturer
song.liu@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0) 117 428 4873 | Room GA.18, Fry Building

Dr Skevi Michael

Lecturer
skevi.michael@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4844 | Room G.85, Fry Building

Dr Dennis Prangle

Senior Lecturer
dennis.prangle@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
Room GA.10, Fry Building

Dr Henry Reeve

Lecturer in Statistical Science
henry.reeve@bristol.ac.uk
+(0)117 42 84856 | Room GA.01, Fry Building

Professor Patrick Rubin-Delanchy

Professor in Statistical Science
Patrick.Rubin-Delanchy@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0) 117 428 4856 | Room GA.13, Fry Building

Dr Vladislav Tadic

Senior Lecturer in Statistics
v.b.tadic@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4863 | Room GA.08, Fry Building

Professor Nick Whiteley

Heilbronn Chair in Data Science
nick.whiteley@ bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0)117 428 4857 | Room GA.02, Fry Building

Dr Feng Yu

Senior Lecturer in Statistics
feng.yu@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4848 | Room G.89, Fry Building


Postdoctoral Researchers

Dr Jennifer Chakravarty

Data Science Heilbronn Fellow
jennifer.chakravarty@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.09, Fry Building

Dr Ian Gallagher

Heilbronn Research Fellow
ian.gallagher@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.07, Fry Building

Dr Hassan Izanloo

Teaching Assocaite
h.izanloo@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4846 | Room G.87, Fry Building

Dr Andrew Jones

Data Science Heilbronn Research Fellow
andrew.jones@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.09, Fry Building

Dr Euan McGonigle

Research Associate
kz20709@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Imogen Noad

Teaching Associate
imogen.noad@bristol.ac.uk
Room 2.07, Fry Building

Dr Sam Power

Senior Research Associate
bt20366@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Sammy Ragy

Research Associate
sammy.ragy@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Nikki Sonenberg

Heilbronn Research Fellow
nikki.sonenberg@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
Room 1.10, Fry Building

Dr Sam Tickle

Data Science Heilbronn Research Fellow
sam.tickle@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.09, Fry Building

Dr Andi Wang

Senior Research Associate
andi.wang@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
Room GA.07, Fry Building

Dr George Wynne

Heilbronn Research Fellow
ft22763@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.09, Fry Building


PhD Students

Ben Anson

PhD Student
ben.anson@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.14, Fry Building

Andrea Becsek

PhD Student
andrea.becsek@bristol.ac.uk

Henry Bourne

PhD Student
jd18380@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.14, Fry Building

Sam Bowyer

PhD Student
sam.bowyer@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.14, Fry Building

Dominic Broadbent

PhD Student
tt21864@bristol.ac.uk

Mauro Camara Escudero

PhD Student
m.camaraescudero@bristol.ac.uk

Emma Ceccherini

PhD Student
gs22311@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.14, Fry Building

Fan Chen

PhD Student
fc17370@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.01, Fry Building

Yuan Chen

PhD Student
yc17451@bristol.ac.uk

Doug Corbin

PhD Student
dc16890@bristol.ac.uk

Conor Crilly

PhD Student
vy19304@bristol.ac.uk

Edward Davis

PhD Student
zp20837@bristol.ac.uk

Dylan Dijk

PhD Student
zl22291@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.14, Fry Building

Emerald Dilworth

PhD Student
uj21900@bristol.ac.uk

Euan Enticott

PhD Student
wz20843@bristol.ac.uk

Ettore Fincato

PhD Student
zc21901@bristol.ac.uk

Josh Givens

PhD Student
cn21903@bristol.ac.uk

Annie Gray

PhD Student
ag16115@bristol.ac.uk

Benjamin Griffiths

PhD Student
zp21899@bristol.ac.uk

Linxi Han

PhD Student
lh14949@bristol.ac.uk

Tennessee Hickling

PhD Student
th17628@bristol.ac.uk

Annie Hu

PhD Student
fh17302@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.14, Fry Building

Wenyang Lyu

PhD Student
wl16298@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.14, Fry Building

Georgie Mansell

PhD Student
an20830@bristol.ac.uk

Felix Maxey-Hawkins

PhD Student
fm17392@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.19, Fry Building

Daniel Milner

PhD Student
dm17624@bristol.ac.uk

Edward Milsom

PhD Student
em17331@bristol.ac.uk

Alexander Modell

PhD Student
alexander.modell@bristol.ac.uk

Rahil Morjaria

PhD Student
kl18909@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.14, Fry Building

Conor Newton

PhD Student
cn15588@bristol.ac.uk

Bertrand Nortier

PhD Student
bertrand.nortier@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.01, Fry Building

Dom Owens

PhD Student
dom.owens@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage

Sam Perren

PhD Student
ad21883@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.14, Fry Building

Lorenzo Rimella

PhD Student
lr17384@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.01, Fry Building

Hannah Sansford

PhD Student
hs17630@bristol.ac.uk

Xinrui Shi

PhD Student
xinrui.shi@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.14, Fry Building

Jack Simons

PhD Student
js15327@bristol.ac.uk

Jake Spiteri

PhD Student
jake.spiteri@bristol.ac.uk

Anthony Stephenson

PhD Student
ll20823@bristol.ac.uk

Sam Stockman

PhD Student
ss15859@bristol.ac.uk

Emma Tarmey

PhD Student
emma.tarmey@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.14, Fry Building

Harry Tata

PhD Student
vb21939@bristol.ac.uk

Zhiyao Tian

PhD Student
dp21996@bristol.ac.uk

Dan Ward

PhD Student
dw16200@bristol.ac.uk

Michael Whitehouse

PhD Student
mw16518@bristol.ac.uk

Daniel Williams

PhD Student
fs19144@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage

Shannon Williams

PhD Student
hg20831@bristol.ac.uk

Rachel Wood

PhD Student
rachel.m.wood@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.14, Fry Building

Codie Wood

PhD Student
codie.wood@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.14, Fry Building

Hui Yan

PhD Student
gc21461@bristol.ac.uk

Yaoling Yang

PhD Student
ip21972@bristol.ac.uk

Mingxuan Yi

PhD Student
mingxuan.yi@bristol.ac.uk

Alessio Zakaria

PhD Student
az15360@bristol.ac.uk

Chang Zhang

PhD Student
chang.zhang@bristol.ac.uk
Room 1.01, Fry Building

css.php