Members of the Institute for Statistical Science

Academic Staff

Professor Robert Allison

Professor of Statistics
marfa@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0117)428 4874 | Room GA.19, Fry Building

Professor Christophe Andrieu

Professor in Statistics
c.andrieu@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4866 | Room GA.11, Fry Building

Dr William Banks

Visiting Fellow
W.Banks@bristol.ac.uk
Room G.98, Fry Building

Dr Haeran Cho

Senior Lecturer
haeran.cho@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4870 | Room GA.15, Fry Building

Dr Matteo Fasiolo

Lecturer
matteo.fasiolo@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4872 | Room GA.17, Fry Building

Dr Mathieu Gerber

Lecturer in Statistical Science
mathieu.gerber@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4871 | Room GA.16, Fry Building

Professor Peter Green

Professorial Research Fellow
p.j.green@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0) 117 428 4845 | Room G.86, Fry Building

Professor Oliver Johnson

Professor in Information Theory
o.johnson@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44 (0) 117 428 4842 | Room G.83, Fry Building

Dr Tobias Kley

Lecturer in Statistical Science
tobias.kley@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4865 | Room GA.10, Fry Building

Dr Arne Kovac

Senior Lecturer
a.kovac@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4847 | Room G.88, Fry Building

Dr Daniel Lawson

Lecturer in Statistical Science
Dan.Lawson@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
+44(0) 117 428 4861 | Room GA.06, Fry Building

Professor Anthony Lee

Heilbronn Chair in Data Science
anthony.lee@bristol.ac.uk
+44(0) 117 428 4858 | Room GA.03, Fry Building

Dr Song Liu

Lecturer
song.liu@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4873 | Room GA.18, Fry Building

Dr Skevi Michael

Lecturer
skevi.michael@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4844 | Room G.85, Fry Building

Dr Patrick Rubin-Delanchy

Senior Lecturer in Statistical Science
Patrick.Rubin-Delanchy@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4856 | Room GA.01, Fry Building

Dr Vladislav Tadic

Senior Lecturer in Statistics
v.b.tadic@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4863 | Room GA.08, Fry Building

Professor Nick Whiteley

Heilbronn Chair in Data Science
nick.whiteley@ bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4857 | Room GA.02, Fry Building

Professor Simon Wood

Professor of Statistical Science
simon.wood@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4860 | Room GA.05, Fry Building

Dr Yi Yu

Lecturer in Statistical Science
y.yu@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4846 | Room G.87, Fry Building

Dr Feng Yu

Senior Lecturer in Statistics
feng.yu@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 428 4848 | Room G.89, Fry Building


Postdoctoral Researchers

Dr Christopher Doris

Heilbronn Research Fellow
cd14919@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.09, Fry Building

Hassan Izanloo

Teaching Assocaite
h.izanloo@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 428 4846 | Room G.87, Fry Building

Dr Andrew Jones

Research Associate
andrew.jones@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.09, Fry Building

Dr Harvey rose

Visiting Fellow
H.E.Rose@bristol.ac.uk
Room G.98, Fry Building

Vinesh Solanki

Research Associate
vs12878@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.09, Fry Building

Sam Tickle

Data Science Heilbronn Research Fellow
sam.tickle@bristol.ac.uk
Room GA.09, Fry Building

Dr Andi Wang

Senior Research Associate
andi.wang@bristol.ac.uk | Personal Webpage
Room GA.07, Fry Building


PhD Students

css.php