The charm of integrability – Honoring the scientific contributions of Alexander Its on the occasion of his 70th birthday

Monday 12th SeptemberFriday 16th September 2022

The goal of this conference is to bring together experts and young researchers, mathematicians and physicists, scientists with different backgrounds and different takes on integrable systems theory, to discuss the latest achievements in this dynamic field and to point at future research directions within the discipline. At the same time the meeting will serve to honor Alexander Its, a world renowned expert in the field, for his many groundbreaking contributions to the theory of integrable systems over the past 40 years, on the occasion of his 70th birthday.


Invited speakers:  

Jinho Baik (University of Michigan)
Estelle Basor (American Institute of Mathematics)
Marco Bertola (Concordia University)
Pavel Bleher (IUPUI School of Science)
Anne Boutet de Monvel (Université de Paris)
Alexander Bobenko (Technische Universität Berlin)
Mattia Cafasso (Université Angers)
Tom Claeys (UCLouvain)
Peter Clarkson (University of Kent)
Percy Deift (New York University)
Tamara Grava (University of Bristol)
Jon Keating (University of Oxford)
Vladimir Korepin (Stony Brook University)
Karol Kozlowski (ENS De Lyon)
Igor Krasovsky (Imperial College London)
Arno Kuijlaars (KU Leuven)
Oleg Lisovyy (Université de Tours)
Marta Mazzocco (University of Birmingham)
Peter Miller (University of Michigan)
Beatrice Pelloni (Heriot Watt University)
Nicolai Reshetikhin (University of California, Berkeley)
Nina Snaith (University of Bristol)
Leon Takhtajan (Stony Brook University)
Pierre Van Moerbeke (UCLouvain)


Registration will open in early 2022.


For planning purposes the venue will be located within the main University precinct, postcode BS8 1TS. Information on accommodation options can be found by visiting the Visit Bristol website. 



Please contact Louisa Bartoszewicz regarding any administrative aspects of the conference. 


Organising committee:  

Thomas Bothner (University of Bristol) 

Tamara Grava (University of Bristol; International School for Advanced Studies (SISSA/IAS) 

Ken McLaughlin (Colorado State University) 

Andrei Prokhorov (University of Michigan) 

Comments are closed.