Combinatorics Seminars


  • Natalie Behague
    Tuesday 26th February 2019, 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
    Howard House, 4th Floor Seminar Room

  • William Raynaud
    Tuesday 5th March 2019, 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
    Howard House, 4th Floor Seminar Room

  • Akos Magyar
    Geometric Ramsey theory on the integer lattice
    Tuesday 12th March 2019, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
    Howard House, 4th Floor Seminar Room

  • Matthew Coulson
    Tuesday 19th March 2019, 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
    Howard House, 4th Floor Seminar Room

  • Rachel Kirsch
    Tuesday 26th March 2019, 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
    Howard House, 2nd Floor Seminar Room

  • Alberto Espuny Díaz
    Tuesday 2nd April 2019, 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
    Howard House, 4th Floor Seminar Room

Past Seminars:

  • Mykhaylo Tyomkyn
    The Brown-Erdős-Sós conjecture in groups
    Tuesday 19th February 2019

  • Johannes Carmesin
    Embedding simply connected 2-complexes in 3-space
    Tuesday 5th February 2019

  • Yani Pehova
    Decomposing graphs into edges and triangles
    Tuesday 29th January 2019

  • Katherine Staden
    The bandwidth theorem for locally dense graphs
    Tuesday 18th December 2018

  • Matthew Aldridge
    Group testing in the linear regime
    Tuesday 11th December 2018

  • David Conlon
    Tuesday 27th November 2018

  • Aled Walker
    Kneser's theorem and primes in arithmetic progressions, or 'A little combinatorics goes a long way'
    Tuesday 20th November 2018

  • Viktor Zamaraev
    On forbidden induced subgraphs for unit disk graphs
    Tuesday 6th November 2018

  • Kevin Grace
    Templates for Representable Matroids
    Tuesday 9th October 2018

  • Christian Konrad
    Streaming Algorithms for Matchings
    Tuesday 2nd October 2018

  • Joshua Erde
    Bounding the cop number of a graph by its genus
    Tuesday 18th September 2018

  • George Shakan
    On new sum-product inequalities for small sets
    Tuesday 4th September 2018

  • Taísa Martins
    Step Sidorenko property and non-norming edge-transitive graphs
    Tuesday 29th May 2018

  • Andrey Kupavskii
    The Erdos Matching Conjecture and related questions.
    Tuesday 1st May 2018

  • Konrad Swanepoel
    Ordinary hyperplanes and space curves
    Tuesday 17th April 2018

  • Gabriel Conant
    VC-dimension, pseudofinite groups, and arithmetic regularity
    Friday 13th April 2018

  • Andrew Treglown
    Some results on sums in the integers
    Tuesday 27th March 2018

  • Michelle Delcourt
    On the List Coloring Version of Reed's Conjecture
    Friday 9th March 2018

  • Ilya Shkredov
    Tuesday 6th March 2018

  • Jonathan Noel
    Reconfiguring Graph Colourings and Homomorphisms
    Tuesday 6th February 2018

  • Ben Barber
    Isoperimetry in integer lattices
    Tuesday 30th January 2018

  • Misha Rudnev
    Tuesday 12th December 2017

  • Julia Wolf
    Tuesday 5th December 2017

  • Maryam Sharifzadeh
    On the maximum number of integer colourings with forbidden monochromatic sums
    Tuesday 28th November 2017

  • Jonathan Bennett
    The Kakeya-Brascamp-Lieb inequality
    Tuesday 21st November 2017

  • Sean Prendiville
    Rado's criterion over higher powers.
    Tuesday 7th November 2017

  • Dmitry Zhelezov
    Tuesday 31st October 2017

  • Brendan Murphy
    Solymosi's conjecture for rich lines in general position
    Tuesday 24th October 2017

  • Laura Mancinska
    Relaxations of Graph Isomorphism
    Tuesday 30th May 2017

css.php