Colloquia

Organiser: Ayalvadi Ganesh

  • Susanne Pumpluen
    Skew polynomials, nonassociative algebras, and their applications
    Tuesday 28th April 2020, 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm
    Fry Building, LG.02

Past Seminars:

  • Grae Worster
    Fluid dynamics of marine ice sheets
    Monday 9th March 2020

  • Jonathan Rougier
    Predicting the next apocalyptic volcanic super-eruption!
    Monday 17th February 2020

  • Bernd Sturmfels
    Varieties of signature tensors
    Thursday 13th December 2018

  • Miranda Mowbray
    Predictive analytics: you can't have it all
    Monday 26th November 2018

  • Tiina Roose
    Multiscale image-based modelling in biology
    Wednesday 7th November 2018

  • Yang Wang
    Can Mathematics Solve Mysteries in Literature?
    Thursday 27th September 2018

  • Herbert Huppert
    How to frack into and out of trouble
    Thursday 3rd May 2018

  • Bernard Silverman
    Science and Mathematics in Government: DNA Profiles, Border Security and Modern Slavery
    Monday 30th April 2018

  • Prof. Jim Davis
    Apple vs. Samsung: A mathematical battle
    Thursday 1st March 2018

  • Heather Harrington
    Algebraic systems biology
    Monday 6th November 2017

  • Hinke Osinga
    The art of computing global manifolds
    Tuesday 10th October 2017

  • Karoline Wiesner
    Thursday 27th April 2017

css.php