University of Bristol to join The Alan Turing Institute

Bristol together with the University of Southampton are the latest to join a growing network of university partners in the Institute: since November 2017 six universities (Birmingham, Exeter, Leeds, Manchester, Newcastle and Queen Mary University of London) have been announced as new partners, joining Cambridge, Edinburgh, Oxford, Warwick and UCL who were selected as founder members when the Institute was created in 2015.

Researchers from the 13 universities will work together alongside the Institute’s industry, government and third sector partners to spearhead cutting-edge research and apply this research to real-world problems, with the goal to create lasting effects for science, society and the world we live in.

The addition of Bristol and Southampton marks the end of the first phase of expansion for the Turing, and the focus for the Institute over the coming months will be to assimilate the new universities into our community and to generate ambitious collaborative research programmes.

Further information: